Traders Unite!

Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Tuesday, October 4

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives opening and closing remarks before Webinar, “Culture and the New Workplace,” hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, a part of the New York Fed’s initiative to spur reform of culture and conduct in the financial services industry and encourage the industry to raise standards. Event begins 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Livestream available. RSVP online: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/regional_outreach/2022/1004-2022. Contact: Shelley Pitterson, 917 698 0510 or shelley.pitterson@ny.frb.org.

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan gives welcome remarks before the 2022 Technology-Enabled Disruption (TED) conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Livestream expected. No text. No Q&A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga. 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/summary

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on “Payments” before the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Payments Symposium, 0815 CDT/0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Moskow Auditorium, Third Floor, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60604. Livestream available. RSVP: Maryellen Thielen, Maryellen.Thielen https://chicagopaymentssymposium.org/2022-program/

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Board Governor Philip Jefferson speaks on “Technology’s Impact on the Post-Pandemic Economy” before the 2022 Technology-Enabled Disruption (TED) conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 1145 EDT/1545 GMT. Webcast at https://youtu.be/EBVtrNnPRGw. Text available. Q&A from moderator. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree Street N.E., Atlanta, Ga. 30309. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://web.cvent.com/event/2931392e-eb6e-4306-a4df-d35cb26a6be9/summary

SAN FRANCISCO – Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participates virtually in fireside chat before event hosted by the Council on Foreign Relations, 1000 PDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Livestream available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hOHeijlCF8. No prepared remarks. RSVP online: https://www.cfr.org/event/c-peter-mccolough-series-international-economics-mary-c-daly?ml=826199B24BB4EC1182C4005056872A94_120474BB6ED8E41189EC005056A943B1&press=1&utm_source=pressinvite&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Press%20Invite&utm_term=Thread_4-826199b2-4bb4-ec11-82c4-005056872a94-638000603845762866. Contact: Jennifer Chamberlain, jennifer.chamberlain@sf.frb.org

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, October 5

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphel Bostic speaks on “Staying Resolute in the Battle Against Inflation” before virtual Northwestern University Institute for Policy Research Distinguished Public Policy Lecture, 1600 EDT/2000 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A and embargoed text expected. No media Q&A. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Thursday, October 6

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester gives opening remarks before the “Real-Time Data Analysis, Methods, and Applications” conference sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, 0850 EDT/1250 GMT. Via Zoom. No Q&A. No text. RSVP online for Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_As5hTJfYR0qln__dF1C24Q. Information: Andrew Zajac, andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org or 216 579 3196

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Board Governor Lisa Cook speaks on the economic outlook at the Peterson Institute for International Economics, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. 1750 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. Webcast: https://www.piie.com/events/remarks-lisa-d-cook-member-board-governors-federal-reserve-system. RSVP for in-person attendance: https://petersoninstituteforinternationaleconomics.formtitan.com/EventRegistration?fld23=701Du0000009EfN#/. Contact: Michele Heller, media@piie.com

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in a moderated Q&A with Illinois Chamber of Commerce, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No media scrum. Livestream available. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A TBD. Palmer House Hilton, 17 E. Monroe St. Event registration: Contact Darbi Durham, ddurham@ilchamber.org

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller speaks on the economic outlook before the Mark C. Berger Workshop Series, 1700 EDT/2100 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. Webcast at https://uky.zoom.us/j/87575816378?pwd=YTlpZnkxdHdxNm9MMDM2L2xxMU4rUT09 and passcode 007709. University of Kentucky, Gatton 111 – Kincaid Auditorium, 550 S. Limestone. Contact: Michelle Lowe, michelle.lowe1@uky.edu

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on monetary policy and the economic outlook before the Council for Economic Education “Economists on the Economy” event, 1830 EDT/2230 GMT. Via Zoom. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No text. RSVP online: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_a5msEtRnQl64m0Fv3y-gZA. Information: Andrew Zajac, andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org or 216 579 3196

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, October 7

BUFFALO, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in fireside chat and moderated question-and-answer session organized by SUNY Buffalo State, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No livestream. No text. Q&A expected. Burchfield Penney Art Center, SUNY Buffalo State, 1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, N.Y. 14222. RSVP: Mariah Measey, Mariah.Measey@ny.frb.org or 347 978 3071

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari gives opening remarks and participates in fireside chat before virtual “Agriculture, Food, and Inflation: Drivers and Our Patch Forward” Symposium co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis and the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, 1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1500 GMT. No Q&A. Livestream available. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/2cbcb877-48bb-45a2-bfc3-8da9c9f09114/summary

Advertisement 10

Story continues below

Article content

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in panel discussion, “Prosperity for All 2: Sharing Solutions to Close Atlanta’s Wealth Gap” before a Goodwill of North Georgia event, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Livestream available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No text. The Gathering Spot, 384 Northyards Blvd. NW, Atlanta, GA 30313. RSVP: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Monday, October 10

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks in person on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the National Association for Business Economics (NABE) 64th Annual Meeting, “Shocks and Aftershocks: Finding Balance in an Unstable World,” 0800 CDT/0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Virtual attendance available. Audience Q&A TBD. Embargoed text available. Media Q&A expected, with virtual dial-in available. RSVP online: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9KJBQTM. J.W. Marriott, 151 W. Adams, Chicago, IL 60603. Contact: Melissa Golding, 571 236 2820 or melissagolding@cox.net

Advertisement 11

Story continues below

Article content

Tuesday, October 11

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on “How Anchor Institutions Drive Impact for Their Regions” before the “Young, Smart and Local” event at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. Livestream available. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 507 Stirling Street. RSVP: Kelly Antonacci, kelly.antonacci@phil.frb.org or 445 544 0671

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on monetary policy and the economic outlook before a Signature Luncheon hosted by the Economic Club of New York, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Livestream available. Audience and media Q&As expected. Text available. University Club, 1 W. 54th Street, New York, NY 10019. RSVP: Caroline Gaudette, 508 981 8389 or caroline Andrew Zajac, 216 579 3196 or andrew.zajac@clev.frb.org

Advertisement 12

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, October 19

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy hosted by the Jefferson Scholars Foundation, 1830 EDT/2230 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. Media scrum follows, with virtual dial-in available. Jefferson Scholars Foundation, 112 Clarke Ct., Charlottesville, Va. 22903. RSVP: Pat Ingram, pat.ingram@jeffersonscholars.org

Thursday, October 20

PITTSGROVE, N.J. – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Greater Vineland Chamber of Commerce, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. The Grove at Centerton, 1022 Almond Road, Pittsgrove, NJ. RSVP: Kelly Antonacci, kelly.antonacci@phil.frb.org or 445 544 0671 ————————————————————

Advertisement 13

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

1400 EST/1900 GMT

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply